Black Scholars Awards

  • W.E.B DuBois Award – Presented to an undergraduate student with the highest major-declared grade point average.
  • Charles Harrington Graduate Student Award - Presented to an outstanding graduate student who has made contributions to his/her field or to LSU.
  • Huel D. Perkins Leadership Award - Presented to an undergraduate student with outstanding contributions to the campus and local community.
  • A.P. Tureaud Milestone Award - Presented to a student with a significant first-time achievement
  • Jesse Owens Award - Presented to a junior or senior student-athlete with the highest grade point average and most hours earned at LSU. 
  • Nona Mack Haynes Scholarship - Presented to a full-time undergraduate student at LSU who are graduates of the LSU Summer Scholar Program with a minimum 3.0 GPA

MLK Humanitarian Award

  • In the spirit of the life and legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., the Black Faculty & Staff Caucus annually awards the Martin Luther King Humanitarian Award to a Louisiana State University (LSU) student who promotes activities to improve race relations at LSU.